## BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT #200 REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, Elementary Principal Brent Chrisman, Richard Sargent, Janet Rauch, Kylie Schlemme, Devin Servin, Bill Johnson and two phone attendees. Mrs. Lieb arrived at 6:32 p.m.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the agenda. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. No public comments were made.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

In communications, school board candidates were named for the April 6<sup>th</sup> election.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the 2021-2022 District Calendar. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the ELA Curriculum for K-12. Great Minds Wit & Wisdom for K-6 at a cost of \$26,446 and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for 7-12 at a cost of \$36,073. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve the JH/HS Social Science Curriculum for 7-12<sup>th</sup> grades by McGraw Hill at a cost of up to \$10,937. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

The board held a first reading of the Parent/Student Handbook, the Student Safety Plan, and the Coach's Handbook for the 2021-2022 school year.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned the approval to seek bids for Milk, Bread, Food, and Custodial Supplies for the 2021-2022 school year. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

The board held a first reading of the school fees for the 2021-2022 school year.

Mrs. Lieb motioned to approve the Summer School Proposal for 2021. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Summer school will run from June 1<sup>st</sup> – 17<sup>th</sup>, 2021. Cost is \$30/hour for a teacher. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the Washington DC trip for 8<sup>th</sup> grade on October 28<sup>th</sup> – October 30<sup>th</sup>, 2021. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Lieb motioned to approve the posting for an additional Summer Custodian. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to enter closed session at 7:39 p.m. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to enter open session at 8:14 p.m. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the resignation of Lindsay Miller as an Elementary Paraprofessional. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Mr. Johnson motioned to adjourn the meeting at 8:15 pm. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mrs. Lieb, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Sheffey.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President